I am the righteousness of God…..

Posted: November 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

Image

I am the type pf person that I need to see how things work, don’t worry, God has talked to me a lot about this, there are things that I just cannot understand, the human part of me just cannot see that He sees. In my last post I commented on how when we do something wrong that is when we know whether we really trust God or not. Here is where this has been going with me, when Jesus died on the cross He paid for all the sins of mankind, past, present and future. That is why Romans 8:1 is so relevant. There is no condemnation to those that are in Christ Jesus. Why because it has nothing to do with what I have done, but it has everything to do with what He has done… Not by works of righteousness, but by faith in the finished work of the cross. The sin that used to be in my life was not only paid for, but the righteousness of God screams out “Not guilty, that is paid for” I did not just escape without punishment, He already paid for it in it’s entirety. What a Savior, what an Advocate, what a God, allowing me to be set free from the law of sin and death, free to live a life without guilt and manipulation, free to love and adore Him for what He has done… This is so true that the Apostle Paul stated a couple times in Romans,”What shall we say then, do we sin more that grace may abound?” That is not the essence of what He has done, I have an intimate relationship with Him, I love Him, He talks and shares with me the creation. What a miracle that He has provided… Talk to Him, this is not exclusive, this is for everyone, He really is in pursuit of you faster than a policeman trying to stop you for going 120 mph  in a 35 mph zone! Stop listen and let Him love you!

Leave a comment